Untitled Document

2015 Annual Meeting of the California Tax Bar and California Tax Policy Conference
2015 Annual Meeting of the California Tax Bar and California Tax Policy Conference

Wave breaking, La JollaHilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
November 4-6, 2015

The Premier California Tax Education Event

Hotel Reservation Deadline is October 2
Early-bird Pre-Registration is October 14

Qualifies for up to 14 Hours MCLE, Legal Specialization & CPE Credit

You can now REGISTER ONLINE. Online registration will close at the pre-registration deadline.

Attending The Annual Meeting of The California Tax Bar and California Tax Policy Conference is a valuable investment in your career. It is a key venue for networking, client development, social and leisure events, and quality education.

Why You Should Attend

California Tax Policy ConferenceMake plans now to join us for California’s foremost tax conference, the 2015 Annual Meeting of The California Tax Bar and California Tax Policy Conference! Satisfy your annual MCLE requirement in beautiful La Jolla while networking with key tax officials, fellow tax practitioners, colleagues and friends.

The Conference features two and a half energy-packed days with an agenda of 31 educational courses and numerous networking opportunities tailored to corporate tax executives, attorneys, CPAs, financial planners, enrolled agents, government tax officials, legislators and staff, and law students.

Expert panels cover the latest developments in Estate and Gift Tax, State and Local Tax, Tax Procedure and Litigation, and include important updates regarding the taxation of corporate and other business entities, income tax, international tax, tax legislation and tax policy.

Annual Meeting featured speakers include Federal Keynote Speaker, Debra K. Moe (invited), Division Counsel, (Small Business/Self-Employed Division), IRS Office of Chief Counsel, Hon. Mark V. Holmes, United States Tax Court, Hon. L. Paige Marvel, United States Tax Court, Caroline D. Ciraolo (invited), Acting Assistant Attorney General, Tax Division, U.S. Department of Justice, and Sandra Brown, Assistant United States Attorney, Chief, Tax Division, United States Attorney’s Office, Central District of California. Interact with more than 30 IRS Chief Counsel Attorneys including Associate Area Counsels, Area Counsels, and Deputy Area Counsels who will be in attendance from various divisions including Small Business Self-Employed, Large Business & International and Criminal Tax, and attorneys from the Department of Justice Tax Division.

As part of the California Tax Policy Conference, we are pleased to present distinguished speakers including Keynote Speaker Betty Yee, California State Controller, Jozel Brunett, Chief Counsel, California Franchise Tax Board, Randy Ferris, Chief Counsel, California State Board of Equalization, and Gregory Matson, Deputy Executive Director, Multistate Tax Commission.

The Conference also features a number of unique networking events, including:

  • Opening Night Reception – Meet the Speakers and Federal and State Government Attendees;
  • Young Tax Lawyers Networking Reception – All are welcome;
  • Dinner with entertainment by renowned comedian and political satirist, Will Durst; and
  • Sponsored Vegas-style casino night.

We look forward to seeing you at the 2015 Annual Meeting of the California Tax Bar and California Tax Policy Conference!

Betty Williams, Chair
Annual Meeting

Valerie Dickerson, Chair
California Tax Policy Conference

Annual Meeting Planning Committee:
Rebecca O’Toole, Adria Price, Kaelyn Romey, and Robin Klomparens (Advisor)

California Tax Policy Conference Planning Committee:
Shellie Hughes, Jenna Lewis, Troy Van Dongen, Roburt Waldow, and Carley Roberts (Advisor)