Standing Committees

Taxation Section members can Join a Standing Committee.

For more information about individual committees, see Committees or contact the Chairs. 

Compensation and Benefits

Chair:  Alison Fay, Irvine

Vice Chair (Chair Elect): Yana S. Johnson, San Francisco
Secretary:  Brian Holmen, Los Angeles

Corporate and Pass-Through Entities   

Chair:  Stephen Turanchik, Los Angeles,
First Vice-Chair: Barry Brents, San Francisco
Second Vice-Chair: Gregory A. Zbylut, Pasadena
Third Vice-Chair: Ulises Pizano-Diaz, Sacramento
Education Chair: Laura Buckley, San Diego
Member at Large:  Jason J. Choi, Los Angeles
Immediate Past Chair: : Haleh Naimi, Beverly Hills
Advisor: Jeffry A. Bernstein, San Francisco
Advisor: Raul A. Escatel, Oakland

Estate and Gift Tax

Chair:  Robin L. Klomparens,  Mather
Chair Elect: Janet Z. Chediak, Sacramento
Treasurer: Jason R. Schingler, Solana Beach
Education Chair: Dan Vermillion, San Francisco
Publication Chair: Alison Merino, San Jose
Advisor: Donna Herbert, Thousand Oaks
Advisor: Kyle Martin, Oakland

Income and Other Taxes

Chair: Alexandra Eaker, San Diego
First Vice Chair (Chair Elect): Jordan Lui, Mather
Second Vice Chair (Secretary): Jared P. Werner, San Diego
Education Chair: Shane Hofeling, Cordova
Immediate Past Chair:  Ciro Immordino, Sacramento

International Tax

Chair:  Jenna Shih, San Diego
Chair Elect :  J.P. Harbour, San Francisco
First Vice-Chair: Brandon Boyle, Los Angeles
Immediate Past Chair: Allen Walburn, San Diego 

State and Local Tax

Chair: Jenna M. Lewis, Sacramento
Secretary: Michael Lebeau, Los Angeles
Education Chair: Jocelyn M. Wang, San Francisco
Immediate Past Chair:  Troy M. Van Dongen, San Francisco

Tax-Exempt Organizations

Chai: Courtney Nash Gardner, San Francisco
Chair Elect:  Cecily Jackson-Zapata, Los Angeles
First Vice-Chair: Matt Clausen, San Francisco
Second Vice Chair: Jorge Lopez, San Francisco
Immediate Past Chair:  Rebecca O’Toole, Rancho Santa Fe

Tax Policy, Practice and Legislation

Chair: Brian J. McBreen, San Jose
Immediate Past Chair: Sanford I. Millar, Los Angele

Tax Procedure and Litigation

Chair: LaVonne Lawson, Los Angeles
Vice-Chair: Joseph P. Wilson, Santa Ana
Secretary: Courtney Hopley, San Francisco
Newsletter: Carolyn Lee, San Francisco
Immediate Past Chair: David Klasing, Irvine

Young Tax Lawyers

Chair: Autumn Ronda, Los Angeles
Chair Elect: Michael P. Varela, San Jose
Vice Chair: Laura Buckley, San Diego
Second Vice Chair:  Shellie Hughes, Sacramento
Publications Chair:  Kevan P. McLaughlin, San Diego
Education Chair: Carolyn Lee, San Francisco
Immediate Past Chair:  Adria Price, Half Moon Bay

CLE Calendar
Join a Section
Sections Bookstore
My State Bar Profile
Online CLE
Self Study Online CLE
Sections Home Page
My State Bar Profile

Member Number


My State Bar Profile

Member Number